Winter Wedding Wonderland

‘Tis the season!  As we start preparing for Christmas and New Years, I am reminded that winter is almost here!  Yeah, I love the winter season, the snow, the fashion and the crisp breeze that comes with this time of year.  Now that I’m a Cali girl, I love visiting Missouri during the holidays and often pray for snow when I go and usually get to enjoy one good snow day during my visit.

Although winter is not the prime of wedding season, I think winter inspired weddings are so chic and a couple can do so much with their color palette, wedding attire, flowers and décor.  The first step is finding the right color palette for you as a couple.  When I think of wintery color palettes, I think of hues of icy blues, deep purples, and crisp reds.  Take a look at some of our favorite red winter inspired wedding ideas.

Red-Winter-Wedding-Ideas

red_wedding_4

 red centerpieces

  red preston bailey winter-wedding-rose-candle-centerpieces-tantawan-bloom-fred-marcus   a%20christmas%20wedding%20red%20rose%20table%20decor%20glass%20table%20decor%20bride%20bouquet%20for%20winter%20wedding-f81434

manolo brides

red and gold small decor

With these awesome designs, you can easily say, I’m dreaming of a Red Christmas….I’m in the holiday mood, what about you?  Stay tuned for more holiday stuff and have yourself a merry little weekend.

Take Care,

Erika

Photo credit: Platinum Event/Project Wedding, John Labbe/Created by: Preston Bailey, Calligraphy by Jennifer, Finafani, Sane Wedding Planning, Weddinggs.net, Weddings on teh French Riviera, Reference Wedding Decoration, and Weddingomania.

Leave a comment