Give Me One Good Reason I Should Hire a Wedding Planner

I can do better than that, I can give you 5 reason off the top of my head why you should hire a wedding consultant.  The age old question is what do planners actually do and what value add do they bring?

BUDGET ANALYSIS

Do you have trouble budgeting in your day-to-day life?  Well budgeting for your wedding is equally as important.  Planners can work with you first to help you determine your true budget by walking you through all of the elements that should be considered for your wedding.  Although all weddings have some common ground, there may be things specifically for your wedding that would need to be considered.  Most planners have wedding checklists that includes a budget analysis.  A budget will tell you how much you should spend on each major element of your wedding, and it can also help you manage and track what you’ve spent and if you are in jeopardy of going over budget.  I also use the budget to help align my clients with great vendors that fit within their price point.

VENDOR RELATIONSHIPS

Who better than a planner to help you find vendors that fit YOU!  Event planners work with various vendors that all have different pricing, styles, availability, and personalities.  Because a planner works so closely with the bride and groom they understand their wants, needs, personalities, and style.  It is very important to be aligned with the correct vendor.  A planner will be able to take the knowledge they have obtained to pair the couple with just the right vendor.  I want my bride and groom to feel as comfortable with their vendors as they are with me.  The goal is to build an A+ team for my A+ client.

 TIME AND STRESS

Planning a wedding can be a full time job at times.  It takes about 250 hours to plan a wedding.  So add this time, to your already busy schedule of either working, going to school, taking care of family, and did I mention you have to fit sleeping in there somewhere.  If you are having issues trying to juggle everything and stay on task, you should hire a planner.  A planner can remove the stress of planning the wedding.  If only we could quantity the value of having a stress free life, I think we would all be rich.  It is so important for you to enjoy the planning process.  Don’t stress your planning experience away.

MONEY

Planners can help save you money.  Vendors often will give planners special pricing that is passed on to their couple.  Planners are also able to help negotiate fair pricing which can also save money.  I often save my full service clients between $500 and $2,000.

THOSE HIDDEN THINGS

Life happens and planners are experienced in handling sticky situations, as well as, warding off situations that may occur.  Often times, the little things that occur never get to the bride and groom because the planner and his or her team has already resolved it.  Who wouldn’t want the assurance of enjoying their day, knowing that the planner is taking care of all of the details?

These are just a few notes on the value that a planner can bring.  Often clients wished they had hired a planner.  Huffington Post published an article “Why We Didn’t Hire a Wedding Planner..But Wish We Had”  which gives a reflection from a bride on hiring a planner.  I got married 8 years ago, and although I had been a wedding planner for 10 years, I’m sure glad I hired someone to ensure my vision was brought to life.

Take Care,

Erika

2 thoughts on “Give Me One Good Reason I Should Hire a Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

