Pantone’s Color of the Year Marsala – A Slam Dunk

Pantone Color of the Year

When Pantone introduced its new color of the year I was immediately captivated.  It’s a color that may be familiar to many of us, but I honestly haven’t taken advantage of the fullness of it’s beauty.  In fact, I can only remember having one client who used this color and I think it makes for a wonderful color palette.

Per Leatrice Eiseman, Executive Director of the Pantone Color Institute, “Marsala enriches our mind, body and soul, exuding confidence and stability. Marsala is a subtly seductive shade, one that draws us into its embracing warmth.”   And I totally agree, when I look at Marsala I get a cool feeling and can see it being used for invitations, bridesmaid dresses, groomsmen attire, linens, and so much more.

Marsala can be paired with so many other colors such as oranges, yellows, lavenders, and even reds to give it a vibrant pop.  Pantone even recommends the following options for Wedding Color Palettes.

pantone-color-of-the-year-2015-marsala-wedding-color-ideas

So what’s all the buzz about?  Take a look and see how so many have been inspired by Marsala…

I love how the designer of this invitation paired the Antique Gold color with the hot sultry color Marsala

Pantone invitation

Check out this beautiful nail color by Essie, a nice touch for any bridesmaid or a bride who wants to add a splash of color to her nails on wedding day.

Pantone Nail Polish

 

Give me a splash of this lip color any day!

d and g lipstick

Now that we’ve seen some items to accessories ones beauty let’s take a look at some of the attire.  I love this bridesmaid dress.

Long-V-Neck-Empire-Ruched-Waist-Bridesmaid-Dress-p-TBQP247_a1

Being a shoe girl myself, I couldn’t quite decide which pair I would wear, so here’s an idea why not buy them both!

http-www.elizabethannedesigns.comblog20110902lemon-pomegranate-outdoor-weddingburgundy-wedding-shoes

PW-marsala-shoes

And now something for the bride, she defintely would be the center of attention with this awesome bridal bouquet

marsala_bouquet

And lastly check out these awesome wedding decor ideas

marsala-sandstone2

MARSALA_2015-COLOR-OF-THE-YEAR_IDEAS_WEDDING-SUMMER-TABLE-SETTING_YACHT-CLUB-MARINA-SHORES009

new-years-eve-masquerade-marsala-wedding-ideas-munaluchi-judaavenue-095

I don’t know about you but I am even more inspired by this wonderful color.  I can see myself using this color in wedding decor, home decor and even fashion in the near future.  Well I hope you guys have something planned this weekend.  After the launch of the color of the year, I realized that I have a purse in that color scheme that I will toting this weekend.  I am so excited and can’t wait.

I hope you guys have an awesome weekend and I look forward to talking to you soon.

Take Care,

Erika

Photo Credit: InvitationNails, Lipstick, Bridesmaid Dress, Shoes Photo 1, Shoes Photo 2, Bridal Bouquet, Wedding Decor 1, Wedding Decor 2, Wedding Decor 3

7 thoughts on “Pantone’s Color of the Year Marsala – A Slam Dunk

  1. This color is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing this bit of info! Somebody’s got the large box of crayons! I never knew there was a color called marsala, but I sure love the food by the same name. Now, I can say I love the color as well.

    Like

  2. You are absolutely right. Marsala is a very warm and versatile color. I like all the various ways you demonstrated the use of the color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

