Purses and Shoes Rule!!!

I started my blog because I am an event planner who loves everything about events, from the planning process to the décor.  But there are other things that I love as well, that play a big part in shaping my creative mind.

I have always been a girl of fashion.  It started with my mother, she always dressed my sister and I so well.  I even get my friends calling me or texting me today, saying, “girl your mother was sharp today.”  I never knew how she did it, but my mother’s philosophy was to get up every day even on a Saturday, take her bath and get dressed because you never know what the day will bring.  And I don’t mean jogging pants and tennis shoes, she would put on what I call “street cloths.”  But I love her for this because it taught me how to clean up.

Well in addition to being able to clean up, she taught me to have a love for clothes, jewelry and especially purses and shoes!  I love a good purse and an awesome shoe.  I find myself often buying shoes with nothing to wear with them, however, my philosophy is if you have a shoe and a purse throw on a white t-shirt and some jeans and rock your shoe!!!  I have found myself doing this many times.

Some of my favorite designers are Michael Kors (I’ve been told I could be a walking advertisement for him), L.A.M.B., Ralph Lauren, BCBG, Max Studio, and Coach just to name a few.  If I continued, my list would be longer than my blog post :).

I pay a lot of attention to detail when dressing, finding the right shoe, with the right outfit, and the right accessories.  This habit too has bled over into my event planning life which makes it so much fun.  I can coordinate the venue, with just the right accessories whether its linens, a DJ, a photobooth, a place setting, or even a flower arrangement.  I think that’s why I have fun doing both.

Well I wanted to share just a little bit more about who I am and some things that inspire me.

As you can see me having fun with one of my favorite shoe brands.

Take Care,

Erika

3 thoughts on “Purses and Shoes Rule!!!

Leave a Reply

