Blogging 101 – Say “Hi” to the Neighbors

Over the next few weeks some of my posts won’t deal with wedding and event planning.  Why?  Well I’m attending Blogging University by “The Daily Post” participating in their Blogging 101 challenge and I’m SUPER EXCITED!  I actually started the challenge with Day 3 so this post will be a hybrid that includes Day 1 “Introduce Yourself”, Day 2 “Say Your Name”,  and Day 3 “Say “Hi” to the Neighbors”.

Hi, I’m Erika, now live in Southern California life, but originally a Midwestern gal with a Southern twist – my accent is a mix of Saint Louis, Missouri and Baton Rouge, Louisiana, I can thank my mother for that who was born and raised in Louisiana and took us to spend all of our holidays and summers there.  I love my life.  I am moving into my second career phase.  Previously I worked in Corporate American for over 18 years in Accounting and Project Management and loved it.  Now I’m the owner of Erika’s Elegance a Full Wedding and Event Planning Company specializing in planning fun and memorable events such as weddings, birthday parties, bridal and baby showers, wedding and business anniversaries, corporate meetings and events, non-profit events, silent auctions, bridal show, and galas.

I blog because I love what I do and want to share that with the world.  I also want to share my expertise with those who may be planning an event and are looking for ideas and strategies for implementation.  I want to be able to provide inspiration to others…

For Day 2 I toyed with changing my name and in fact did that once before.  I’ll have to mull over that for a while.

Now for the fun part, oh my gosh, Day 3 has been a blast.  I’ve never changed my tags and with adding just one new tag, I found so many awesome blogs.  I literally spent about three hours looking at the wonderful content out there.  I added the tags Event Planner (not sure why I didn’t have that before, only event planning), Florists, Parties, Bride, Bridal Bouquet.  And I have added so many new blog friends, it is amazing.

Going forward I hope to stay caught up so I won’t have to go on and on :).  I am very excited about participating in Blogging 101, I hope for wonderful results not just for myself but for all of y’all who are joining the challenge.

Have a great day!

Erika

 

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – Say “Hi” to the Neighbors

  1. Hey sissy !!! Enjoyed reading today’s blog. So funny you shared your deep southern roots. Just this morning, I had an experience that took me back to back about 30 years to that quaint trailer right off the road. Picture this: me and you anxiously waiting, bacon and potatoes frying, coffee brewing, the smell of fresh wet grass flowing through the open window, right over freshly made dish water !!! I was at my sink and all at once, the perfect blend of them all came together !!! If I could have bottled that moment !!! Sorry, I may be so far off the topic of your blog, but I thought the experience I had this morning fit so perfectly with your Southern gal-ness !!! Those days, PRICELESS !!!

    Like

    1. OMG no sissy thanks for sharing, I not only want people to see my event planning expertise, but also to know what makes me, me. You have brought back so many great memories, thanks for interjecting and it is so wonderful to have a sister like you to share those and these moments. Love ya!

      Like

Leave a Reply

