Showering Her with Love Bridal Shower

I’m so excited about entering into the spring season. When I think of springtime, I think of flowers in bright and vibrant colors, cool breezes and birds humming in the air.

Spring comes right on the heels of the engagement season and many brides will begin taking their journey down the aisle over the next several months. With weddings come bridal showers, a tradition which originated in the late 1800’s and is a time to shower the bride-to-be with love and pre-wedding gifts.

Today’s Bridal Shower photo-shoot is inspired by my love of the Spring season. Many of the ideas are simple DYI with supplies from your local craft store.

I chose a pink and mint green color palette, green being my favorite color in any shade and pink to add a touch of airy softness.

This soiree begins by welcoming our guest to enjoy a day of fun and laughter. I found this neat little welcome flower box at Michael’s Craft Store. You can add flowers or you can just use it as a focal piece.  And the wonderful antique bench was given to me by my wonderful and awesome friend Lisa Newberry of Rock This Events.  I just love having this piece in my arsenal of goodies.  Thanks Leese!

IMG_5321 updated

After the guests arrive, I want them to feel Spring in the air.  I created a paper flower backdrop to give this effect.  Making paper flowers is an idea my mother taught me as a little girl.  I remember her making them to decorate her classroom during in the Spring, as well as, making them for a fashion show at our church.  There are so many ways to decorate with paper flowers.

IMG_5245

Here I wanted my flowers to resemble Garden Roses and Gerber Daisies.

IMG_5255

I created all of the paper goods using two patterns I love, the diagonal and chevron.

 Starting with a banner I created “Showering Her With Love”

Erika's Elegance Custom Banner

I followed through with dessert cards, name tags, and cupcake and thank you tags

IMG_5272 IMG_5220 IMG_5224

I even created coasters and check out the paper flowers for the napkins!

IMG_5281

 Next, I wanted the bride to feel very special, so I created this custom bride sign all with items found at Michaels Craft Store.  I’ll share the simple “How To” posts on several items in the next few weeks.  I absolutely fell in love when this one done.

IMG_5221

Next I pulled in the fragrance of Spring with fresh flowers I arranged in various glass vases and I also used Honeysuckle candles found at Michaels.

IMG_5296 IMG_5280

Lastly, I added this little touch to the table cloth to resemble a bridal veil.

It was very simple and looked so cute.

IMG_5330

I had so much fun creating this design.  I can’t wait until my next inspiration.

IMG_5264-1

IMG_5270

 

IMG_5232

IMG_5257

Got a bridal shower, wedding or event coming up?  I would love to help create a design specifically for you.  I love working with my clients to see their dreams come to life.  Contact us, we’d love to hear from you.

Take care,

Erika

 

 

6 thoughts on “Showering Her with Love Bridal Shower

  1. Wow girl. Look at you! This is awesome!!

    And that’s so funny. I was just thinkn about that bench yesterday. Wondering where it was. I forgot that we lifted that heavy thing in your car that nite. Haha

    Love it!!! Touch base later if you can swing by. Lov ya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

