On The Move…BABC Tour of Gown Sale – Anaheim

My motto’s this year will be “Going Hard” and “Busy as a Bee.”

I have been hitting the streets over the past few weeks meeting with many wonderful clients, vendors and friends, and I must admit, I am having a ball. I love people and who wouldn’t enjoy spending time connecting. I will share with you some of my adventures over the next few weeks. We just spent a fabulous weekend at the Brides Against Breast Cancer Tour of Gown Sale held at the fabulous Anaheim Marriott Suites in Garden Grove, CA. We had many wonderful brides, vendors and the volunteers where awesome.

Marriott Sign

IMG_1211

Brides Against Breast Cancer is a non-profit organization committed to raising over $2 million dollars this upcoming year to fund free support services to anyone impacted by cancer. I volunteer as the LA City Coordinator and I love being a part of this wonderful organization.

20140222_164447

We begin the weekend with a VIP event which allows the brides to mingle with vendors and then we do the gown unveiling.  It is full of excitement and it is a blast seeing the brides whisk off to the gowns once the wall is pulled back.  You better get out of the way!!!

IMG_1225

I also got to meet and work with some wonderful vendors.  This is always an awesome part of the day, because the vendors help set the atmosphere for the day!

IMG_1209

IMG_1207

IMG_1201

Also I had a few members of my team helping with our booth for this weekend’s event.    This show I used the peacock them.  I love anything peacock.  I designed and created the peacock floral arrangement and invitation specifically for this event.

IMG_1216

20140221_221558

IMG_1254

This weekend 15 brides said yes to the perfect dress! Whoohoo!!!

IMG_1232

There’s nothing like assisting a bride with finding that perfect gown and seeing her face light up when she knows that it’s the one.  One event down and now it’s time to embark on the next adventure. Bring it on!

Take Care,
Erika

Leave a Reply

